In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree whit this opinion?

It is a main health issue of increasing the number of diseased people due to junk foods throughout the world. Some think that the best way to reduce the issue is to add an extra tax on these types of foods. I strongly agree with that, as I personally believe most humans do not spend money on expensive food items. Through this,essay I hope to discuss it in advance. Firstly, snack foods and beverages are the most common reason to get diseases such as hypertension, malignancies, and diabetic mellitus among people. Not only the above conditions, but there is also a plethora of list can have due to unhealthy diets. Caters such as bites, and short eats are popular especially among the young generation and those kinds of foods contains unhealthy fats and harmful compositions such as monosodium gluconate. That who tend to consume them on a daily basis, are highly vulnerable to cancers, fatty liver, diabates and juvenile diabatic mellitus, high blood pressure etc. For instance one of my uncles, who is drastically likes to eat instant foods, got a fatty liver in his 40s and still on treatments with modified dietary habits. Even though, health specialists make community awareness frequently, they won't be able to see an improvement up to now. Secondly, people are educated enough to realize the forthcoming problem with unhealthy meals. But they have a tough and busy schedule in their lives. Due to that, reason they prefer to get easy catering than cooking or having healthy meals daily in somehow. Not only that there is an addiction type ability with junk foods once eat them. However, if the government add an extra wedge on these kinds of foods and beverages, most of the portion in the community won't be able to spend money to buy them even they like to eat. Instead of that, they are able to have nutritious diet with that money. To sum up, it's not easy to reduce the consumption of unhealthy foods through awareness programmes or such things. Most easiest way of achieving that target is to fine more from junk foods by adding taxes. So, I personally agree with that statement.