Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damages does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by the government and individuals to solve this problem?

In this modern era, the usage of plastics has increased in people's lives. It will have a negative impact on our environment. This essay will discuss the causes and solutions for these issues. On one hand, the usage of polythene causes many problems for the environment. One of the major issues is that this material does not decay for a decade. It is spoiling the sand quality when it is mixed with water it can cause cancer and other hazardous health problems to humans. Therefore, people will be affected by breathing problems. The second dangerous problem is that sometimes, animals mistakenly eat these covers or bottles that can cause trouble for them. For instance, street dogs used to eat wrappers, they would be dead. Moreover, these problems are created by plastic products. On the other hand, looking at the solutions, what actions need to be taken by the government and people. Firstly, the public authorities should introduce some appropriate laws to control manufacturing plastic. In addition, they can organize awareness programs for society. Meanwhile, people ought to cooperate with the government to avoid this problem. Put simply, they do not throw wrappers and covers on the land.They need to stop using this material in their daily routine. Overall, everyone takes responsibility for ending this global damage and save our environment. To conclude, this essay explains the major causes and solutions. So,both the government and community handle these issues by following some public restrictions. Simultaneously citizens need to obey the order to stop using polythene to protect the environment.