some people believe that culture if it is used to earn tourism revenue , but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture . Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

With the development of the service-based economy, tourism plays a vital role in the national economy. Many people think that tourism develops too fast and that leads to many matters of concern about the national culture while others believe it helps to maintain culture, especially national culture with distinctive features. Personally, I think that tourism is a key industry that helps develop the economy. On the one hand, it can be true that tourism brings many positive impacts on maintaining the traditional culture. Firstly, the government spends more on the national budget to rebuild and preserve many monuments, heritage structures, and historical places over the years. This action attracts many visitors to travel and explore amazing things in these countries and thanks to it, the value of culture and history will be introduced to both locals and foreigners. Secondly, tourism is a motivation for locals to protect intact natural habitats and improve the quality of the overall beautification of surroundings to increase the quality of tourism, preserve original culture and advertise the beautiful image of the country abroad. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks to the traditional culture that comes from tourism. Nowadays, tourism is a new industry which has more potential revenue. Year after year, commercialization has made people not take their customs seriously, and they gradually change their local natural habitats to satisfy tourism ’s demand, which leads to possible loss of cultural practices. For example, Sapa is known as a popular tourist attraction in Vietnam but in recent years, local businesses usually build some tourist places with artificial landscapes that are only used to take a picture or check - in and do not promote their customs. In conclusion, it can be undefined that tourism has some negative effects on our life, especially tourism, I believe that tourism is a key field that helps not only to preserve the national culture but also boost the country's development.