With the rise of e-books, come the decline in paper books . Some people see this ad a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Although a dramatic rise in the usage of e- books, there is a considerable decline in the use of paper books. Few people support this trend whereas some individuals do not. I believe the advantages will outweigh the disadvantages clearly. This essay demonstrates the advantages and disadvantages by providing a logical conclusion. Firstly, The significant drop in paper books because of the gradual increase in the usage of e- books. One of the major advantages of this trend is to have easy accessibility to a vast amount of content. And it is easy to carry anywhere. Moreover, The best part is to have a feature of reading text aloud so it can make our work a lot simpler. Another positive scenario of this trend is we just need a mobile or tablet in order to experience e- books. A very good example is, Recently, I purchased a tablet which helps me to access to huge amount of sources regardless of the language that I choose. However, we have some major disadvantages of this behavior. One of the negative aspects of this trend is it forces us to use mobiles, laptops, etc. since we can not use e- books without them which can make us spend more money to buy this technology. Furthermore, digital books without the Internet are useless. One more negative scenario of this trend is that not only does it affect our eyesight but also can cause grave pain to the eyes because of prolonged exposure to the screen. In conclusion, Even though there is a commendable utilization of e- books and an eventual decline in non-digital books can create a good impression only on some citizens not all.