Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changes because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology has taken the current world order by storm. One of its biggest impacts is on the way of communication among people. As we already know, life has become faster and so humans do not find much time for social needs so more rapid ways to interact have been invented. Though they have fewer negative implications too, I highly believe that they are blessings for us. One of the first problems is that a lot of youngsters are now disconnected from their surroundings and their families. For example, research at Oxford University shows that students who spend more than 24 hours weekly on social applications have seen a dip in their academic results. Another problem that needs to be considered is that we have noticed an increase in crime rates and mental illnesses prevailing in the public as a result of higher usage of such platforms because they have the tendency to provoke negative thinking processes. One solution it has provided us is that the internet has really taken us closer to other parts of the earth and has a huge role in making our planet, a global village. The utilities it has brought have no match in the past. For instance, families living miles apart can stay connected to each other 24/7 through video calls and messages. Another solution is that multiple applications have allowed us to find and search for friends with a few clicks only and to share our interests and achievements with them instantly. To conclude, I would like to say that despite a few downsides, innovations of these types are worth the hype and people should really work hard to accustom themselves to the tech stuff as well as research should be continued in this regard.