In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In the modern epoch, the issue of country's past has always been a matter of public interest, especially the past of their home. This essay is going to discuss the factors for this phenomenon and the feasible idea to research the history. In my opinion, the most reason is people are curious about themselves. Because of the growing technologies and innovations, the area in which we live will alter incredibly soon. In this way, many people have no idea about what their home looked like 20 years ago, which makes them try to figure out the past of where they live. What's more, there are many countries that pay attention to the importance of history, I think it might also trigger people's curiosity about the history of their house. As for the functions to discover the past, I suppose that the most efficient plan is to search for it online. Due to there being so many resources on the internet, it is easy to get what you are looking for. However, sometimes the internet cannot give you the full answer you desire. Going to the nearby library or museum is also a valid approach to research history, there are numerous documents hidden in the buildings, and you can get a huge amount of information you are curious about. In conclusion, there are increasing individual who are wondering about their building's past given that the city's rapidly changed in recent years. In addition, the most efficient and useful action is to look for knowledge online either by going to a museum or library.