Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

There is no denying that nowadays, family members have fewer chances to eat meals together than before. It is a negative trend, and this essay will discuss about why it happened and how it affect on our life. Today, family meals are fewer because of many reasons. Fisrt, the timetable of members is different. General, people of working age have to spend more time at work than at home and students also busy with their schedule in school, so their time they eat meals often later than other members. Second, more and more families tend to let their child live seperately to increase their independence. Therefore, it is only impossible for them to join for meals everyday together. Moreover, technology influences to many of us. It makes people spend less time to have meals together. Children often lock themselves in their rooms, addicted to computers or phones while parents just watchTV and pay little attention on their child. Overall, this is a negative trend. Without family meals, the time we spend together will decrease because mealtime is the only time family members sit together and share their fellings. For example, if people eat outside instead of having meals at home, their chances of eating unhealthy food will rise and leading to many health issues. In conclusion, there are three major reasons such as their business, for their own advantages and technology addiction. Moreover, I think this trend is not a positive trend because this can weaken the family bonds, although they can save their time for something better