Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damages does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by the government and individuals to solve this problem?

It is obvious that plastic products are harmful to the environment. They are widely spread around the world and they have multiple uses in our daily lives. People have to be aware of using such products and they should try to reduce their usage. Nowadays, our ecosystem is in danger,especially the environment. It is exposed to many pollutants that have destructive effects. For example, plastics are in every house. These products badly affect nature. They cannot be dissolved by themselves and they remain for many years as they are. During their lifespan on earth, they produce chemical by- products that participate in air pollution and water pollution. As a result, in today's,life we are suffering from global warming and a penetration in the Ozone layer. Such a hole in the atmosphere layers can pass dangerous radiation that can cause a lot of health problems. For instance, Ultraviolet radiation that comes from the sun through the hole in the Ozone layer can cause Basal cell carcinoma, which is a malignant tumour that arises in the skin of humans. Also, the constituents of these products reduce the quality of the soil. Thus, they affect the growth of the plants in a worse way. Authorities should play a major role in keeping our planet safe and a suitable place for living. They must apply strictly controlling rules to minimize plastic dependency. For example, they should highly tax plastic products. Moreover, they should guide people to use organic products. Such products dissolve in nature rapidly without doing any harm. Furthermore, it is wise to start huge recycling projects for the existing plastic products. This step can aid in reducing new plastic production and make produced ones beneficial. To Conclude, our nature is our responsibility. We all should work for its sake, because we will survive if our environment survives.