Write an essay discussing the significance of renewable energy and arguing for its pivotal role in addressing the environmental challenges our planet faces. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a public debate which states that the importance of consuming renewable energy because of its advantageous impact on the environment. I believe that currently, the awareness of society has been built and increased especially in the case of facing the environmental issue. Renewable energy such as the optimization of solar panels, wind, and electrical vehicles could decrease the effect of existing non-renewable energy on our planet. Renewable energy is a kind of energy that can be produced continuously without producing hazardous substances. Because of the dramatic issues in weather and temperature such as global hot temperatures that occurred in many countries, many leaders of the nation want to solve this issue altogether. The government has an enormous role in tackling environmental issues. For example, the government could make a policy such as imposing a higher tax on non-renewable stuff. On the one hand, the utilization of renewable energy brings many benefits such as no air pollution and cheaper cost. For example, the development of the electrical vehicle can reduce emissions such as carbon dioxide and other dangerous materials. Furthermore, nowadays, it is proven that the cost of purchasing oil or petroleum is more expensive than the bill for charging the car. The difference in cost is also significant enough. In conclusion, the government and society must cooperate to overcome the environmental problem to keep our planet sustainable. I believe that using renewable energy has a huge impact on our future. I hope all the people are more concerned and aware of the condition and begin to implement the simplest way like using public transportation to reduce carbon emissions.