Some people believe the mass media have too much influence over people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people feel that mass media like news, the internet, etc., would make a large impact on citizens, but a few would think that broadcasting media does not influence at all. I partially agree, that individuals can get easily affected by the news or the internet which is happening all around the world. Firstly, the greater amount of people perceive that media can decide the state of mind of the people. Moreover, As far as the present generation is concerned they have become addicted to mobile phones massively so that they can get easily influenced by false news and fake information being spread via the internet and news media. Furthermore, If misinformation spreads rapidly, possibly it can create chaos and eventually it may lead to social unrest and there is a chance that society will get disturbed and influenced. Although the Internet provides a vast amount of useful resources at the same time it can be harmful if we use it irresponsibly. For example, In a recent survey, It has been established that there is a potential of getting psychological and social issues in the frequent internet users. On the other hand, few individuals do not have any opinion on Internet and mass media influencing society. Few of the individuals does not show interest towards social media or any broadcast service because they are fitter mentally and they will not get influenced effortlessly. However, people consume news and internet content, but only a handful of people will not affected. For instance, my friend even though he watches TV and reads newspapers, would see the world in a neutral perspective. To conclude, though susceptibility to mass media varies from person to person, a maximum percentage of society is influenced by the internet and information consumed through news articles.