in the future all cars buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vechiles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of diverless vechiles outweigh the disadvantages.

The day when all of the vehicles are driverless is not that far from us and that raises the question of whether it is worth letting computers drive our cars or not. Although there are a couple of downsides here, I believe there are more advantages and it really would be a positive change. On one hand, there is some negative facts in letting computers take the steering wheel. Firstly, a lot of people work with their cars, busses and motorcycles and they would be dismissed from their jobs. For instance, Snapp is a successful application which provides all sorts of taxies and deliveries to the citizens of Iran. Secondly, in a country will little entertainment facilities like Afqanistan, it has unfortunately become a hobby for people to drive around the city and even sometimes, race in the streets. Finally, there are unclear legal issues with autonomous cars and that is why we rarely see any driverless car in our cities even though we have the technology. So, we will need to resolve these issues otherwise there will be chaos in our towns. On the other hand, there are more upsides in my opinion. It will make our lives easier by saving us our time. Moreover, we'll have less traffic and a more organized city because of how accurate we will be able to program our computers and thus, we'll probably have less polluted environment. Furthermore, roads are going to be safer because there would be no mad drunk driver who's actually in a hurry. For instance, road accidents are in fact the most prevalent reason of death in many countries around the world. To conclude, thanks to technology, we are going to have autonomous cars and busses sooner or later and while we can mention a few possible problems they'll cause, I believe there are many more reasons why we should employ them and indeed, they can be beneficial.