Many people believe that cooking is an essential life skill and should be taught to boys and girls in schools. Others disagree and believe it is a waste of school time. To what extent do you agree?

It is irrefutable that cooking is a fundamental life skill that enables individuals to prepare nutritious meals and fostering self-sufficiency and health. It is often believed that food preparation training should be started in school for both boys and girls, whereas others are not in this favour. I completely agree with this statement, and give my point of view in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why many are in favour of this statement. Firstly, learning cooking skills in school empowers children to become more independent, whether they are in college or starting their own families. Secondly, they can handle situations in emergencies or disasters, when access to prepared food may be limited. For example, nowadays, the majority of parents tend to be engaged with their work. if kids have cooking skills, they can cook and eat the meal by themselves and even help their parents. In addition to this, many believed that instead of listening to parents, children tend to listen to their teachers and obey them. Consequently, learning culinary skills from their teachers makes them more likely to develop and maintain healthy eating habits. To illustrate, eating healthy food is more important for all, whether it is boy or girl because it provides nutrients and minerals for children's overall development. Furthermore, in this modern era, having too many subjects and activities in the school curriculum can make it hard for students to feel stress-free, but learning cooking skills can provide them with a refreshing and enjoyable experience. To conclude, although some argue that teaching cooking skills in schools is a waste of time, it has numerous benefits such as kids becoming more independent, helping someone in emergencies by providing food, and adopting healthy eating habits.