Once children start school, teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As kids start their school journey, they enter a world where teachers become really important. However, it is crucial to understand the influence they have compared to Guardians in shaping a child's growth. This article will delve into my ideology before making a conclusive stance. Firstly, teachers play a vital role in nurturing a child's intellectual and social development. In other words, they act as mentors, imparting knowledge and values that extend far beyond textbooks in classrooms. For instance, imagining a student who struggles with math can be taken care of by a patient and motivating teacher who can make math exciting by using creative methods and giving personal attention. They can also boost a student's confidence and make them love learning. Teachers also help students work together, talk to others, and make friends. Thus, the role of teachers is pivotal for a student's overall development. Secondly, parents are usually the first teachers a child has, and they have a huge impact on a child's values, behaviour, and social skills. They create a loving home where youngsters feel good about themselves and can get along with others outside the home. Guardians are role models, and what they do and say really matters. For example, forerunners teach the new generation about being good people and having the right values when they are very young. Hence, parents are really important for a child's moral development. To sum up, having engaged in the subject, I concur that teachers make school fun and teach social skills, while forerunners teach values and emotional stability. So, teachers and forerunners are crucial for a child's thinking and social growth. Therefore, it is imperative for teachers and parents to work together to help kids grow up in the best way possible.