Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual's responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At the current time, the world is faced with issues such as wasting nature. Some would argue that it's the nation's work to preserve the environment, while others say each of the citizens has to work for its protection. I believe, the government is a crucial part in settling environmental issues because one has to compulsorily follow its rules and regulations. Whereas, each individual being responsible is important as they are the first who gets directly affected if changes in the surroundings occur. To begin with, the nation is always responsible for maintaining the ecosystem because it has the right to formulate a constitution that everyone has to follow. That similarly means, punishment is in its hands if anyone is found doing illegal with the surroundings such as cutting down trees, animal poaching and throwing garbage in an unmanaged way. For example, a man got  life imprisonment due to illegally selling a rhinoceros horn  in an international market. Therefore, I consider that the government has a high responsibility to protect nature. Moreover, the surrounding is a home for all human beings and its disturbances cause direct hampers to all. Many kinds of disease, natural calamities and global warming not only affect but also can take one's life. For instance, due to continuous deforestation, the flood has taken many lives in Nepal. However, I believe not only good people but at the same time bad, selfish people are there who can hamper the setting so the state's decision only can stop them from doing wrong. In conclusion, the government have high power as it can take over control of the climate by setting boundaries. Additionally, each individual has equal responsibilities still, negligence could occur where the code plays a vital role to protect it.