Nowadays, most people are not as fit and active as they were in the past. ‎What are the leading causes of this situation? Suggest some possible ‎solutions.‎

People getting more unfit and inactive now than ever. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this phenomenon such as unhealthy diet and long working hours as well as give some advice on how eating better food and obtaining a work -life balance can solve this problem. People are working longer hours than they were before. In addition, they have more junk food instead of proper meals most of the time. Nowadays, the working environment become much more competitive than ever. In order to survive, employees have no choice but to work longer hours to keep up their work rates. Also, to keep focusing on their work. They do not care about what they eat. For example, employees will choose to even work their lunch hour and eat only a sandwich instead. This unhealthy diet and overtime work often results in mental and physical problems and therefore results in being unfit and inactive. Maintaining a good work -life balance and improving one's diet are both critical to get healthy and active. We need to realise that if we live only for work, we will suffer from mental and physical problems and a poor diet will further enhance these issues. For example, being more active like communicating with your colleagues and eating better food at lunch not only gives you better health but also boosts your work rate by refreshing your mind and better teamwork within the organisation. Therefore, in order to work smarter but not harder, one must include a better ratio of work, rest, and keep a good diet. In conclusion, this essay discussed how long working hours and an unhealthy diet caused one to become unfit and inactive. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: a better work -life balance and eating healthier.