Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home , when travelling, etc). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Undoubtedly, information technology has become an integral part of the worker's life as it brings huge benefits for them to do their jobs outside the workplace. Despite having a flexible working area, this advancement also has a detrimental effect on them. It is undeniable that technological information has huge benefits for employees as they can work from anywhere they want. The reason for this is that they will have the flexibility to choose where to do their duty without going to the office, including their safety. As an elucidation, a female radio broadcaster does not need to go to the radio station for broadcasting as she can do it at her house or even when she is on a trip somewhere by using specific platforms like online radio. Another illustration to be considered is this lady does not have to worry about her own security to go out for work in the evening. Therefore, this advancement is totally beneficial for the employees. Despite the great advantages above, the worker cannot totally rely on them as she can become an internet addict and it will be costly. She needs to always be prepared with a lot of internet data packages on her gadgets to help her anywhere she is. For example, when she is going on holiday without having a day off from her job, she has to consider the cellular network provided in her destination and prepare all of the internet data needed which always costs her crazily. All in all, although there is a negative aspect of technology information for the worker, it also provides several positive aspects which help the employee to work in a flexible way including to be safe from the unwanted crime that happened due to their night schedule.