Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, cutting-edge technology allows people to work far away from wherever they stay, regardless of working at the offices. While this phenomenon may give a lot of benefits to employees and employers, there are several hidden drawbacks to online working. in this essay, both the pros and cons of working outside the workplace will be presented below before my conclusion is reached. On the one hand, a home-based job is beneficial to employees because they would save an enormous amount of salary and time to go to the workplace. For example, if I do a remote job for two weeks, I can economize two million rupias for gasoline and the cost of eating. not only officers but, entrepreneurs also get the upper hand from this atmosphere due to saving a big budget spending on renting offices and paying bills of electric. To describe this, during the pandemic of COVID-19, ISUZU, one of the car industries in Japan saved around 21 billion rupias for the cost of electricity and to pay employees' salaries for time working period. consequently, many firms decided to work from home despite of termination of COVID-19. On the other hand, working online can cause the loss of relationships between teamwork because they just meet either a small laptop screen or a smartphone when they have an online conference. For instance, while working at the offices they would eat lunch together and spend leisure time in conjunction after finishing work. As a result, connections among colleagues will be more intimate and this can produce a better working environment. Moreover, a few online meetings can contribute to depression as they consume more energy and concentration to participate in the meeting through a small screen. to conclude, according to the paragraph above, I believe that the benefits of cutting-edge technology for a home-based job definitely outnumber its drawbacks, in order to work intelligently. the innovation will consolidate the success and effectiveness of working in the coming times.