In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative situation?

Housing has been the most essential aspect of an individual’s life. Citizens of certain countries prefer to purchase a house rather than renting it. This essay will discuss why they opt for their residence, and it provides evidence why it is a favourable situation. The reason to prioritise owning a house instead of renting one is the alteration one can do within it. The liberty of constructing the type of house you want is possible when you have the authority of the house. Moreover, owning your own home gives you the leverage of maintaining the plot by your own. For example, a person who lives in a rented house does not have the right to make a change to the already constructed one. The positive attribute of buying a house is the financial benefit it will provide. Instead of wasting their money and paying for a rented house, they will plan to purchase it and add it to their assets. Not only this will save them a lot of money, but they will also get a good return if they want to sell it. For instance, housing societies are a great place to purchase a house because they give you an instalment plan to feasibly afford a home for living and utilise the perks. Owning a home can be considered a favourable situation. To conclude, for some people, it is better to purchase their home so that they can build it how they want it to be and can take the advantage of saving money.