Some people think that it is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness, rather than funding the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A plethora of people believe that it is crucial to spend money on preventing diseases rather than curing them, which I do totally agree with as it has an obvious outcome. Prevention costs far less than treatment, because it only needs a media to be represented and a group of professionalists to check the health stage of the society. Healthy lifestyle tips can be learnt through social media, television programs and schools' curricula. Furthermore, there should be a number of specialists to examine the public's health regularly; consequently, if an illness is present, it will be cured at the first stages which will cost a petite amount. For instance, Iran's health ministry is in charge of children's dental examinations in schools, hence dental caries can be found when they are occult and only need simple treatments like fluoride therapy. On the other hand, major diseases cost a great amount of money for both patients and governments, while most of them are not curable and deteriorate the quality of life. Moreover, governments should spend the vast majority of their budgets on buying expensive medical equipment and drugs. For example, almost every oral cancer is detectable in the first place, but they are usually seen in the end stages; hence individuals ought to spend a lot of time and money on chemotherapy and radiotherapy, however, the chance of survival is low. In conclusion, it is critical to invest more in prevention rather than treatment since its outcome is clear whereas the expenses are lesser.