10.It is more important for school children to learn about their local history than the world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is crucial for young kids to know about local happenings, while others give importance to global history as it is considered more useful. Each place has its unique history. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that local history should be taught to school children. I will propose a possible illustration for the same. To begin with, every place has a unique set of events that are worth preserving. Therefore, it is important for children to learn about the history of their surroundings. History can be altered and lost over time. To prevent such occurrences, it is necessary to encourage children to seek knowledge about their surroundings. For example, some of the tribes lost their history and origin, and now they don't have a promising tale to tell. In all, history preserves the authenticity of a location. Secondly, it requires an emotional attachment to the land, which often helps children grow stronger. In other words, it entails a sense of patriotism for the place and binds the soul with the soil. For instance, people tend to die to protect their unique culture and heritage. They take pride in their history and want to pass these values on to their children. To conclude, history is not just a factual representation of the occurrence of events; it is also emotionally connected to people's lives. Therefore, it is essential for children to learn about the events that shaped their ancestors' lives. It is the responsibility of parents and the government to ensure that positive events are recorded in children's schoolbooks.