In some countries, owing a home rather than renting is very important. *why might this be the case *Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Shelter is an essential need for humans. While some people live in their own houses, others are able to cater for their shelter needs by staying in houses where they pay rent. This has increased the importance of house -owning in a number of nations. I think this is beneficial due to some reasons which will be outlined in this essay. Having a house of your own is a form of investment. Most people require utilizing their funds in advantageous ways so as to create wealth for themselves. Therefore, if they are able to eliminate paying rent, the money can be channelled into other things and, in some occasions may generate income for them. For example, houses that are rented are owned by people and this brings in income for the landlords. This would not have been possible if they did not own the house. Additionally, people who own their homes have the freedom of decorating their houses the way they see fit unlike individuals in rented apartments, as there may be restrictions from the house owners. For instance, a family who owns their home may decide to repaint it without fear of violating the restrictions which may be present in rented houses. Hence, the advantage of owning their house. To conclude, owning a house has its own benefits when compared to renting. These benefits come in the form of freedom of expression and income generation for the owners.