Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, culture has become one of the most vital parts of tourism because it can be protected by some strict rules from governments and could provide enormous income for businesses too. However, some contrasting arguments argue that using ethos in tourism just makes it transform into a worse shape and lose its value. In this writer’s opinion, tourism is the only way that could conserve culture, despite how much criticism and negative judgments there are. Obviously, there is a recognition that most of the harmful effects on the worth of culture have their origins in the attitude of tourists. More distinctly, when a tourist attraction becomes famous and involves history or heritage, a huge number of visitors will travel to it, and the authorities of this location cannot control completely everything tourists do. As a result, more and more social evil will emerge, such as graffiti and destroying structures. For example, at Mount Rushmore, more than 50% of this sculpture was damaged by the majority of visitors. On the other hand, preserving culture through tourism is the most effective and beneficial for administration due to its convenience and fame. Firstly, when governments decide to take culture seriously through some services, it will help citizens improve their awareness and contribute to defending it. Secondly, by advertising its cultural and regional images to tourism, this country could confirm its prestige around the world, and as a consequence, it would grow its economy through the income from tourism. Finally, it has a meaningful contribution to the environment, which is getting worse and worse, so the Earth will be permanent. In conclusion, the conservation of culture will be most effective when it has a touristic method owing to its commercial and environmental advantages. Moreover, this image of this country will symbolize the value of humans.