In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollutions in oceans and on land; therefore they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Plastic pollution is rising up in many places because of its low production cost deemed high usage. I believe plastic bags should be banned to save oceanic and land lives, additionally getting rid of such waste will keep clean public areas. Firstly, many souls are in danger due to the significant use of plastic products. Throwing away toxic packaging waste into the environment will lead to devastating scenarios where animals of all species could accidentally feed on it, leading to choking or blood poisoning. Furthermore, animals can lose some functions of their body if obstructed by plastic in some cases. For instance, crabs can have their claws closed because of debris holding them from opening it up. Another downside for using plastic bags would be its long-lasting negative impact on the environment. Plastics don’t decay as fast as natural material, it can last to multiple decades before dissolving into essence. Plastic pollution presents a viral challenge to urban areas to clean up, especially since it’s abundant and spreads like a plague. This major drawback can lure locals and tourists away from public areas such as parks, gardens and playgrounds. Unpleasantly as it may look, the masses would prefer a clean, green-looking rest area for their free time instead. In conclusion, banning plastic bags is a good choice to protect animal lives, as well as keep clean public areas. The consequences of plastic use will result in endangering oceanic and land animal lives. Additionally, it’s hard to clean up due to its long-lasting life span and its daily use making it linger around for long times. The banning will result in more natural alternatives and more environment friendly in comparison to existing plastic use