Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Whether tourism is considered a solution to prevent the destruction of culture or uses the traditional value as an earning tool is a highly controversial discussion. The writer contends that tourism plays a potential role in preserving culture because of community empowerment despite those who assume making a profit is the priority of tourism. There is a wide assumption that the culture is demolished as a consequence of the increasing money worth. By overworking the traditional value, tourism leads to negative changes in the culture, ranging from the humans to their own environment. Taking the act of littering, for instance, most cultures are destroyed its beauty due to the uncontrolled numbers of tourists, especially individuals who aren’t aware of sheltering it but worsen it by dropping garbage or demolishing it without thinking. By contrast, tourism has a crucial role in protecting the tradition thanks to their positive campaign. Being provided with the basic knowledge, tourists can enhance their awareness about the conservation of the culture and widen their horizons with the variety of activities through experiencing these cultures. So many places escape from being ruined thanks to the development of tourism effect in that tradition. In brief, tourism can be observed as a double-edged sword by both sheltering and destroying the traditional value. However, the act of protection can outweigh the action of wrecking the culture when observing tourism