Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that these days, we are living in an advanced technology era.The majority of people spend most daily hours in front of the television screen and this leads to unhealthy habits such as becoming lazy people. Moreover,individuals also be un-connected with their families. In this essay, I Will discuss this argument, and provide my point of view.  First of all, I totally agree that the television device is considered an important part of our daily routine but also there are a number of drawbacks. It is undeniable that most people use television for entertainment purposes or to receive daily news. For instance, Individuals spend more time in front of t.v screen watching their favorite movies, series, or even playing games. Therefore, the long-term settings will let people develop countless bad habits such as being uncooperative with others, and not communicating with others. Moreover, becoming lazy individuals may also considered a disadvantage of television. Furthermore, most people who are addicted to television have also some health issues. Firstly, people will be obese because lack of physical activity. To illustrate, people prefer to eat junk foods and soft drinks rather than eating healthy food, that happens because they have no time to cook or make valuable meals. As a result of these factors, several serious diseases such as cancer or cardiovascular diseases may affect those people. To sum up, I strongly believe that, television has multiple disadvantages, which affect their behaviour and quality of life such as preventing them from being social people. Moreover, getting severe diseases is more likely to happen due to bad habits such as eating junk food which harms health.