Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this can not be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change Discuss both and give your opinion

Human activity has had a detrimental effect on wildlife across the world. Some argue that this is irreversible, but others believe measures can be taken to bring forth a change. As for myself, I agree entirely with the idea that change is possible. On one hand, it is undeniable that human activity has been harmful to the environment. Particularly in the past two centuries, industrial development has been in the forefront and the environment, including wildlife, has suffered as a result. The past 200 years have seen deforestation due to urban expansion, poaching for exotic animal parts (rhino horns, elephant tusks) and a surge of emissions from automobiles and factories. Some people think these activities are apart of industrial expansion, thus human development; on these grounds, therefore, human activity being detrimental to the environment is inevitable. On the other hand, certain actions can bring and are in the process of bringing changes to this trend. Today, environmental safety, including wildlife preservation, is considered more than ever before. First, both governments and private enterprises, such as Tesla, are not only researching sustainable and green energy sources, but also implementing them to everyday usage like driving electric-powered cars. Second, more and more countries are motioning laws to prohibit poaching as well as minimizing deforestation. Last but not least, educational institutions are making more efforts to educate children about the importance of environmental preservation. The aforementioned measures, among many others, are becoming more widespread; thus, I believe human activity will eventually still serve our development while not causing harm to the environment. In brief, ongoing research into alternative energy sources, implementation of pro- environment laws and education concerning the environment are contributing to preventing negative impacts on plants and animals from human activity.