Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In the present day and age, progressive amount of elderly job seekers have to fight with youngsters to get similar employment opportunities. Being the elderly people, bred winners of the families they live in, has been a prominent cause for that and this essay will discuss most feasible solution to overcome it. To begin with, most of the senior citizens in our nation are stressed with an immense financial burden which they try to meet by attending a job. Since the labour market is much challenging with the latest technology, the younger generation seem to be more energetic and active in better roles of organizations. Thus, it leaves an inferior-quality mindset among senior citizens. For instance, from all over the world, there are much middle aged and old ladies visiting Arabian countries for housemaid jobs. Although they have accepted the challenge, they find it very difficult and uneasy to adjust to the location and community unlike younger people do. Consequently, government intervention is essential at this point as it is a way of paying gratitude for the older people in the nation. For example, various pension schemes are introduced in Sri Lanka allowing the old persons to utilize them for their daily needs, thus leading the country to develop a tender, active workforce. In conclusion, having to meet the household expenses by elderly, has derived an additional stress on them to compete with younger generation for equal level professions, which has been neutralized by the state through provision of a plethora of benefits to old people.