Nowadays, young people communicate with friends and family mostly through social networking sites, rather than other ways of communication like talking on the phone or face to face. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

There are many different ways of communication like talking on the phone, face to face or social networks people use every day. However, teenagers usually prefer social network sites for communicating with friends. Indeed, this is the easiest way for young people and the use of this technology will only increase in the future. Nowadays, the constant evolution of the internet leads to the appearance of different social network sites. As a result, people often speak with each other despite a very long distance between persons. Although sending a text message or videolink is a lot easier than meeting with someone face to face. For instance, my close friend lives in another country and we have not met for about two years, but we can see each other every week online. However, this type of connection could be difficult for older persons, so that they prefer to talk on the phone or meet up with friends. Younger generations could assist them in learning using messengers and social networks. Besides, this will benefit both young generations as it will teach them empathy and to be patient with the retired. On the other hand, when teenagers use a lot of social sites they have no time to meet with friends face to face. Spending time together in nature leads to a more active life that makes us healthier. Sometimes, the Internet could involve the younger generation that spends all their free time on the computer or smartphone. In conclusion, by using social networks, the younger generation could communicate more often with friends and family, especially, if they live far away. I think this is a positive development. Nevertheless, people do not forget about getting in touch.