Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that experiments on animals should be prohibited because of their immorality, others truly believe that they have to be done because of their multiple benefits. In my opinion, these tests have to be done no matter their moral impact. On the one hand, there are people who hold the opinion that banning these experiments on animals will yield better results. The most compelling reason for believing this is that each living being has the same right to be treated with respect. Not following this moral rule could affect your moral stability forever. For example, a Harvard recent study in 2022 explained that animal killers usually present psychological damage for their entire life. On the other hand, other people believe that animal testing will prove to be more beneficial for our society as a whole. We can explain this by the fact that these researches on animals are crucial to evolve and progress in science which is the motor of the world. These creatures destiny is to help human progression and they are extremely important to ensure our future. Moreover, human needs are more important than the animals ' well-being in all this scientific research. For instance, without the flu vaccine found in an experiment on cows in Spain, 80% of today's society would have died by now. To conclude, there is a disagreement in society regarding the impact of these experiments on animals. I strongly reckon that these tests should be kept held to guarantee our existence.