Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Recycling a waste is kind of household issue that still has not finished yet. Some argue that governments should take action in order to solve this problem by creating a legal law for societies. I agree because governments could change directly and have a bigger impact on societies. Firstly, people sometimes procrastinate in managing their waste. In order to tackle this issue, governments need to make a legal law so that people would not ignore this problem. Despite the fact that certain people may debate this solution, governments have to go straight with the solution to make a new habit and society's behaviour in managing waste. Eventually, when the habit has been created, societies will be more aware and do the rest by themselves. Secondly, some societies are still not aware of or lack knowledge about how to recycle their waste because there is no media or unmanaged structure in societies that lead to disinformation about people and their surrounding. Therefore, local government has to encourage society's awareness by socialising the legal requirement that would establish a bridge from the national governments to each household about why we have to manage our waste and how we recycle our waste. Finally, it will gain a lot of attention from societies and create the need for a better environment. In conclusion, to achieve an impactful effect and awareness in recycling waste, rather than take action by ourselves, we need governments that have more power to push the people so this problem can immediately be solved.