Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue, but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting a culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Most people think that culture will deteriorate if it becomes earning profit from tourism. However, they have an argument that tourism is the best way of protecting culture. This essay will outline two viewpoints on this statement and show opinions in the conclusion. On the one hand, they argue that when civilization is used to attract tourist, it becomes a commodity. For instance, in some countries, traditional dances and music are performed for tourists, but they are not performed in the same way as they would be for locals. This can lead to a loss of cultural identity and can be seen as a form of cultural exploitation. On the other hand, those who believe that tourism can help to preserve cultural heritage. They have argument when tourists visit a country, they are exposed to the local culture, which can help raise awareness about the importance of preserving cultural heritage. For example, tourists are taken to visit historical sites and museums, which can help to preserve these sites for future generations. In my opinion, both sides of the argument have valid points. I believe that it is important to strike a balance between the two. Government should ensure that cultural heritage is protected and preserved, while at the same time, allowing tourism to flourish. This can be achieved by promoting tourism, which is environmentally and socially responsible. In sum, culture is an essential aspect of any society and it is vital to protect and preserve it. The government should promote tourism.