Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a fallacy to think that computer technology is not reliable in many fields such as communication, medicine and transport systems because this appliance has made modern life easier, moreover done many things in detail rather than what humans have done. Nowadays, people are using technology in various aspects of life because the quality of their lives has become better. For example, in the past individuals used to drive vehicles which had huge engines and drivers had to push a massive handle multiple times to start the car, while modern smart cars are equipped with computer-based systems, therefore they start automatically either by pushing a keyless button or drivers' vocal commands. Furthermore, the whole process that is done by computers is significantly organised, since there is an artificial intelligence (AI) behind it; consequently, the number of mistakes is negligible. For instance, in the field of medicine, the usage of AI equipment is popular, particularly in surgery. The past generations' surgeons had to open the patients' bodies to discover the illness by observing it directly; on the contrary, in the contemporary era, a plethora of diseases are discoverable without any need to cut the body to pieces, by using the endoscopic device, which consists of a petite camera, a source of light, and surgical blades. This discovery not only has the ability of diagnosis and treatment at the same time but also has increased the survival rate in recent years. In conclusion, the world is not imaginable without computer technology anymore, as it is a vital science in daily activities which has made life easier as well as done tasks precisely.