The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one-third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over: What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the years pass, the number of newborns is significantly decreasing in most developed countries. In 2030, people who are over 65 can be more than one-third of the population. If the predictions are true, the developed countries will face global problems soon. Firstly, the decreasing estimate of childbirth means that the community will get less. As there are not any new generations who will replace older ones, a number of communities fall. For illustration, Japan is facing young communities that are, mostly, child-free. Moreover, they have more of the old generation than new ones. So, their culture will decrease soon, as there is only mortality. Secondly, a low birth amount and a high amount of old families lead to a low standard of working class. It is efficient for a country to have citizens who are capable of working. For example, from 20 to 40, the public usually works because of the economic increases. However, if there are few of them it will be harder to stabilize financially. One of the solutions to this situation is events for the young generation. Even though most of them do not want to have children, events about children's importance should be held. For example, people who are in their 20s are interested in online courses, so making one course about child care would make young ones think about it. All in all, increasing couples’ interest is crucial. The rising population is important for the government in the first place. That’s why they should financially and mentally help young parents to overcome hard times. For example, in South Korea government gives mothers special treatment after birth to minimize the difficulties. So, the help from authority is vital. In conclusion, the birth quota can cause a decrease in population and a low amount of economics. Besides that, it can be solved by educational events of child care and financial aid from the ministry.