Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some say that these are the best people to talk to school students about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some ex-prisoners can indeed become good members of the society. Some people hold a belief that these people should be allowed to speak to youngsters about their experiences because of the thoughts that it is the best way to encourage them from breaking laws. I partially agree with this viewpoint for the following reasons. On the one hand, students can be more aware of the consequences of engaging in anti-social activities if classes organize meetings with the ex-offenders. Youngsters can easily be attracted because of the vividness and persuasion of their life stories. For instance, some convicts can dispel the millennials that the criminal lifestyle is alluring by explaining how they got involved in a crime, the dangers of living that way, and what it is like to be imprisoned. Moreover, teenagers frequently disregard advice from adults; therefore, most of them would be very interested in hearing from ex-prisoners. Therefore, the vivid and disturbing events of these stories are likely to have significant influences on adolescents. However, a variety of educational approaches combined, from my perspective, would result in a more desirable outcome than a former offender giving a talk. First and foremost, parents must take the lead in educating their children about social evils and how to avoid them. It has long been acknowledged that a child’s home environment has a profound effect on their development, and a significant percentage of juvenile crime is caused by the inadequate education that criminals receive as the young. Additionally, teachers at schools also play an important role in raising the awareness of students about these activities by having more moral lessons taught in the classroom and encouraging a supportive learning atmosphere. In conclusion, while effective, a talk delivered by former criminals is not the ideal approach to educating youngsters about the offense. Therefore, educators should take careful actions before celebrating such a speech for the best development of the students.