Some think that parents reading books for entertainment to their children is a waste of time and they should only read them serious educational books. Do you agree or disagree?

Books are our best friend, who never leaves us. It is believed by few individuals that for children parents must read important study related books only, as others which give them fun are totally useless. I completely disagree with this notion to a significant extent, and in the following essay, I will shed light on my viewpoint. Firstly, There are good and positive points about reading books for entertainment. To begin with, It gives broad knowledge, which may not be covered in educational books. To explain it further, academic books mostly cover subjective knowledge which helps to pass the exam only. Furthermore, children time to time boost their intelligence and can find school books only. For instance, a famous Educational board in England recently upgraded their curriculum by including books on a fictional basis, which helps students learn while having fun. Thus, parents must look for benefits from it. Secondly, there are some drawbacks to reading educational books constantly. To start with, students spend six hours in school and after the educational,hours kids need relaxation. To elaborate, continuous study can make children tired and may cause them to lose interest from the study. In addition, educational books are more expensive than normal leisure books, which ultimately create an extra burden on parents. Moreover, books other than subjective give more information and skills, which helps children to grow more socially. For example, as per the Ministry of Education's publication report those kids who spend their free time on non-academic reading, have additional expertise. In conclusion, I believe that parents already realize the importance of reading books of entertainment not only helps children to feel happy, but also motivates them towards study.