Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In today's world, parents are focused on helping their children to succeed in different aspects of their lives and they are working hard to achieve this. There are several reasons behind this trend and I believe it would help children to develop fast as they grow older. In this,essay I will discuss the reasons and the benefits  behind this attitude.   On the one hand, there are several arguments that explain the pressure on the parents themselves that forces them to push their offspring to succeed. First of all, the competition to secure a seat in a well-known school could need a long preparation that requires months, for this reason, caregivers could force their children to study at home and could also let them go to private tutorials just to pass an interview to get registered at a school. There are other clues than education that caregivers are focusing on, such as programming, music and art this could help young people to develop fine skills that open different doors and give them different choices in the future. On the other hand, parents understand that this pressure may annoy children but it will definitely benefit them in the future.I believe this is a positive development for two reasons, first of all, children could secure a better future because they gain a good education and unique fine skills, as a,result it would open new opportunities. Moreover, well-educated people could find numerous jobs with a high rate of offers that secure their future and stabilise their careers. In conclusion, education and art have a great benefit on children's development and they secure their future,I believe that children may not understand the pressure at a young age but they will thank their mother and father one day.