Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that in scientific study, business and academic world, information should be shared as much as possible. On the contrary, others say there is information that is so crucial that it has to be kept confidential. On the one hand, I agree that there is information which need to be known by as many people as possible, such as results of past researchs researches, studies and experience. Firstly, with already-provied already-provide data in scientific field, researchers are able to discover new things, and answer questions which used to be insoluble puzzles in the past. Secondly, people can take advantages of these data. For instance, a man can use experience of other businessmen to run a company, a housewife can gain knowledge through the internet, and use them in daily life, to avoid the risk of gas explosion, for example. Finally, using experience and knowledge, people have the ability to make the education system better and create a greater future for mankind. On the other hand, there is information that is too important to be released. For example, if confidential data of a company is leaked, its opponents may use it as a tool to creat difficulties for itself. There are also scientific studies which are too shocking that may cause confusion, and fear among people in the society. In addition, these can cause a false image of an event, a subject, or even someone's life philosophy. In conlusion, I believe that information in scientific field, academy, and business should be widely known as much as possible, as it help life to be better, however, shocking information and crucial data should be kept confidential.