Young people are often influenced in their behaviors by others in the same age group Some argue that peer pressure is important while others feel it has distinct disadvantages.do the advantages of peer pressure outweigh the advantages ?

Indeed, the behaviors of adolescents are controlled by their friends. Hence, some claim that the pressure which arises from contemporaries is of paramount importance, whereas others believe that it offers many drawbacks. This essay will explore how interactions between same-age groups help to solve many challenges while it promotes juvenile delinquencies among the young generation. In my opinion, the benefits of keeping strong friendships with their friends outweigh the disadvantages of it. On the one hand, the influence of contemporaries supports resolving a lot of problems in teenagers' lives such as social, academic, and financial difficulties since they have similar opinions and feelings. If they have some difficulties in their personal life that are unable to provide a viable solution to their parents or teachers, their peers will provide sound solutions effectively because they feel their companions' emotions easily. Therefore, when having companionship with same-age fellows, happiness will be doubled while sadness will be halved as they always stay with them in all predicaments. For example, when I confront some problems in my work while taking care of patients my colleagues help me a lot to solve those problematic situations and climb up my career ladder successfully. On the other hand, since the impact of their buddies, a significant number of young persons engage in some juvenile delinquencies such as drug addiction, drug trafficking, and burglary. As most of the young population tends to imitate their roommate or classmate, they are addicted to some bad habits. Consequently, they commit a lot of offensive activities together and they may destroy their valuable way of living from a young age. For instance, in the sophisticated world, a multitude of schoolchildren are addicted to smoking because if one smokes, other students also try to smoke. ln conclusion, although strong relationships with companions lead to addict numerous wrong behaviors, it offers great opportunities to minimize considerable problems in their young life. Thus, the positive impacts of this outweigh the drawbacks.