Although modern life has brought with it improvements in people’s standard of living, people are not generally happy with their lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Modernization has really shaped the living style of today's people by giving them access to technology, however even after owning technological gadgets, they are still depressed in life and I totally agree with this statement. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explain my reasons for agreeing with relevant examples. The most prominent factor of people's dismay these days is the social media. It has overtaken productive time, I mean people spend hours watching content that does not even help them in real-life productivity. For example, scrolling the reels on Instagram not only wastes valuable time but also puts peer pressure on minds to follow trends such as buying the latest iPhone, wearing expensive dresses, showing off aesthetic lifestyles and much more. Therefore, when folks compare their life with content creators, they feel unhappy. Another important point to mention is eating instant food. It includes buying quick-made processed food either from fast food chains or from grocery stores to cook later. This is because people do not want to spend much time on cooking but they also do not realise how unhealthy it is to eat packed food. This can be explained by a good example of eating from McDonald's and Tim Hortons, these fast food restaurants produce the most unhealthy food ever. Buying bagels and muffins from them is like inviting disease as they use the same oil for a whole week and fry everything. So, people are sad because they are not fit. To conclude, undoubtedly technological era has drastically raised the way of human living by providing comfort in every possible aspect of life. That's said these improvements also brought dismal in individuals' lives. I would say there is not danger in using technical devices but in a limit.