Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days an increasing number of individuals with health issues are trying various medicines and treatments to treat these problems rather than concerning their doctor. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it will have detrimental effects on their health and they will be more likely to lose their money. The first main reason, why this is not a positive growth is because it will deteriorate their health. This is because using different types of tablets without the permission of a doctor can worsen a person's health condition. Furthermore, taking alternative treatments without the consent of the physician may have distant side effects on the human body. For instance, according to a news article, In 2012, In Nigeria, citizens tried a drug from a medical store to treat the viral flu without concerning from any doctor resulted in rashes and permanent dark spots on their skin. The second reason is that it will have a pessimistic effect on their income. This is to say that they will lose their earned money because these alternative medicines will stable your health and relieve your pain for a short period of time but will give you long lasting side effects then people will have to spend a lot more money and expensive treatment to cure these severe issues. For example, individuals do not go to the doctor because they think doctors are expensive and treat their disease with medicine from a drug store then they have to face the consequences of using tablets without the consultation of a physician in terms of life and money. In conclusion, the usage of medicines and treatments without consulting your family doctor is a negative development because it will directly affect your life and your money.