The cultures of many countries around the world becomes more similar than they used to be. What are the reasons for this trend? Is it positive or negative?

Nowadays, the traditions in many regions of the world are becoming identical if we compare them to the past. This is happening because of ease of the transport as well as the global reach of communities through an easily available internet connection. However, these changes are welcomed in various progressive aspects by the humankind. First of all, talking about the reasons, due to the vast advancement in the travel system over the past few decades, people are migrating to every possible corner of the world, and exchanging their cultures with local communities. Additionally, the technical progress that humans have accomplished is connecting every last individual to the latest trends, and fashions. Hence, customs are getting shared to a large extent globally. For instance, last year, the president of America lit a white house with lamps on the occasion of the Diwali festival which is an Indian tradition. Secondly, as a result of these customs exchanges many countries have started developing in a positive direction. Moreover, such exchange has paced the progress of a few average regions in terms of law, fashion, trade, and the happiness of their citizens. Although a number of nations opposed these globally welcomed alterations, we cannot deny the fact that such things are bringing stability and peace to the world. The Middle Eastern country, Saudi Arabia, for example, has accepted new trends of globalization and altered many policies accordingly to be a future-ready nation. To conclude, the mixing of cultures is never a never-ending process, and the latest communication, as well as transportation,mediums are contributing to making this even larger. Consequently, an acceptable development can be seen in many countries which is good for humanity.