Some people say that using animals to test new products for human consumption should be banned in all countries. To what extent do you agree? Give clear arguments and examples to state your stance.

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of companies using animals for testing new products. However, many people believe that this trend should be banned in all countries. In fact, I firmly agree with this statement for two reasons. To begin with, the first reason why animal testing should be banned is harmful. Companies do not have any ideas of the effects that come along with the products. They just apply the products to the animals. However, the ingredients can be harmful to animals. They can feel so painful because of the products. For instance, cosmetics products that contain mercury can break the skin of the apes. Moreover, this misery can make them die. As a result, the number of animals will fall gradually. The following reason is risky for humans. Testing methods on animals can show the real effects of the products on humans as humans and animals are different. For illustration, when the mice are tested with the medicine, the mice can be seen as having improved health, but in humans, there is no effect of this medicine. The result of the test becomes unclear. Nevertheless, society can not easily believe in animal testing as they believe there is no correlation between animals and humans. Thus, it will be useless to use this method. To sum up, animal testing can be risky for humans and it also can be harmful for animals. Having considered the cons, therefore I am strongly convinced that animal testing should be banned in all countries.