it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children.

Nowadays, compared to the past children are less likely to get physical punishment or to be grounded by parents, as a different approach, called "gentle parenting", is considered more efficient. This method consists of explaining to kids the reason why something they have done is reprehensible and lets them internalize the assignment in order to understand it with time, rather than shouting or smacking them. However, punitive measures are essential for the purpose of comprehending the fit between what is proper and what is inappropriate. Whereas, discipline must be matched with an explanation of why that behaviour is wrong since children will become adults. Thus, both parents and teachers are a points in the educational growth of kids from an early age. Parents, unlike professors, are present in their children's lives since they were born, hence their role in judging how to punish them is crucial. In my opinion, not every kind of reproof is pedagogical. For example, physical beating leads only to violence, while confiscating technological products teaches kids a disvalue between objects and educational principles. Thus, a rewarding way to punish children might be grounding, in order to let them comprehend the worth of their actions and elect what is really important. Teachers, although, are less free to punish pupils, since parents could disagree on the chosen method. Yet, limiting their play time or assigning more homework, as a way to underline something unpleasant they have done, could be a successful way to educate students in a safe environment.