It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (eg. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason why people should stop this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Although it is a fact, some animals or insects have disappeared since the creation of the Earth. Some people believe that this is a natural process however it is accentuated by humans. There are some steps people can take to prevent this from happening even faster than it should. In this essay, I will explain why people should make an effort to slow it down. To start with, the pollution in the air has become hotter and harder these last years, with the effect of greenhouse gas due to deforestation and more humanity, animals have no alternative than to go to a place with the same climate that they used to be. In May 2022, the Parisiens people could see an orca in “ La Seine”. The Marine animals came all this way to find cooler water than in the Ocean Pacific. Unfortunately, it died two days later even though the scientists tried to help it. There was not enough food for this kind of animal in the river. Not all the species are gonna be capable of adapting fast enough to avoid extinction and a lot of them should die. Another factor to consider, is hunting animals which are roughly used in the fashion industry or cosmetics for their body like skin, fat, hair and many other things. For instance, the whales were overfished last century and many species are now endangered. Since 1930 whale species have been protected by international pacts. After those ones, in 1978 the last whaling company active in Australia closed. To sum up, it is obvious that humans are playing a major role in extinct animals through overfishing, greenhouse gas, and pollution. However, if every single person tried to use their car, eat less meat, lower the thermostat, and buy fewer clothes or make-up, that would help to slow down the faster extinction that the Earth has ever seen.