The majority of news is being reported bad news such as wars famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think news should be balance of good news and bad news?

In some periods, more journal channels tended to focus more on the negative events rather than talking about the moral and honourable moments, which, according to me, can explain why people were more attracted by pessimistic actions. However, I firmly believe that journalists should write both good and bad news in an objective way. Regarding the accelerating numerous bad stories on total journals in the most influential newspapers, which as far as I am concerned can be driven primarily by attempting to meet the general public’s caring. Admittedly, the crowd is interested in the bad news, such as traffic accidents and earthquakes or even some severe criminal cases, which has indicated that we appreciate the bad story in a subjective way. In addition, a medical report has shown that our brain has a negativity bias which works as an original instinct because understanding and grasping the adverse surrounding events has allowed them to prepare for all conditions and any sudden circumstance to exit any life-threatening event. For example, more people have learned some essential first aid skills and escape skills in some recent apartment fires. Nevertheless, I still believe that journalists in top-tier magazines should balance good and bad news in an objective way because this would lead to an optimistic world, where people have more belief in their community and society. In addition, multimedia should focus more on the day-to-day achievements of local communities, which encourages their native citizens to participate in volunteer activities or environmental programs. Lastly, I believe that good reality is the cornerstone of any humankind civilization due to the development of any civilization is assessed by the total numerous of kind deeds. A humankind report has shown a positive correlation between the number of good realities and the development of this nation. To conclude, this phenomenon is caused by plenty of endeavours to catch the crowd’s attention to negative words in headlines. But I reckon the more important role of any good news in any society.