Not enough students around the world choose to study science subjects at university.

Despite the importance of science subjects, many students are not opting to study them at educational institutions. This essay will outline the reasons behind this phenomenon as well as determine what impacts have on society. the first reason why students do not sufficient attention to this is that they consider career prospects. This means that when they consider all factors that will determine their future career prospects, such as salary, and job security, they may realize that pursuing science subjects does not support as much as other majors. By choosing other topics, students partly guarantee their livelihood, which leads them to jobs that offer better job markets, such as business. Furthermore, the perceived difficulty and complexity of these fields can be a factor in this matter. The demanding nature of these majors can be intimidating, leading students to frequently question their own whether they are suitable for these fields or not, which may cause them to choose fewer challenging majors instead. Although not pursuing these subjects could be beneficial for students in terms of improving critical thinking and problem-solving skills, I do not consider this a valid reason due to long-term negative effects and economic implications. However, this trend can have inevitable consequences on society, including financial implications, and lack of innovation. The former shows that if a country does not have students who choose science, it may be unable to compete with other countries. This can make the country less respected by the members of society. The latter, the reduction in the number of students pursuing science subjects over time results in a decrease in the number of sophisticated experts in these areas, leading to a slower transfer of knowledge and skills to the next generation of workers. As a result of the skills gap, countries may become dependent on other nations whether technology or specific experts. In conclusion, while opting for non- science subjects may have merits, such as problem-solving ability, the potential impact on society, including economic consequences as well as reduced innovation, should not be disregarded.