It is observed in many countries that less and less people nowadays go to the cinema to watch movies. What could be the possible causes and the solution to this?

Cinema is losing its popularity among audiences these days. There are several reasons for lost interest in going to the theatre however there are a plethora of remedies to fix this ongoing issue. In forthcoming,paragraphs I will provide plausible causes and remedial actions for this problematic matter. First of all, technological advancement is the most prominent factor that has diverted people's interest from cinema to small screen. In fact, movies are being released on other platforms rather than Big Cinemas or Box Office. For example, Bollywood movies are now released and telecasted on Netflix and YouTube. Another problem is social media applications such as Instagram and TikTok, the two most popular for showing a short story in less than a minute. Therefore, cinema lovers do not have to go out and pay extra for tickets and popcorn, they entertain themselves at their homes. One possible solution could be making good story-themed movies with talented actors as well as actresses. Actually, when there is no compromise between the storyline and the overall production of a film then of course the movie will be a superhit and the audience will love it. To give a clear example, The movie "three idiots" was the best production by Director Aamir Khan in Bollywood, he not only cast talented actors but also produced and directed the movie in a very fine way. As a result, it was a blockbuster. One way to save cinema is to advertisements choose the right audience for trending issues. In conclusion, Although individuals no longer find cinemas interesting and prefer to watch videos and other stuff on their phones. Undoubtedly, streaming platforms are the main reasons but if directors and producers produce good-quality pictures then the cinema world can be saved from drowning.