Some university students want to learn about other subjects inaddition to their major subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to their main subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether learning additional skills along with their major subjects is an essential part of their education or it is an unnecessary action. It is important to explore both sides of the argument to gain a comprehensive understanding. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my overall opinion. Supporters of learning new skills in addition to their core subjects argue that it helps them broaden their knowledge. This means by acquiring knowledge on subjects other than the major ones, they can become more qualified. For instance, people with advanced skills are able to showcase their unique qualities which makes them extraordinary compared to non-skilled workers. In addition, during their learning process of new skills, people can engage themselves with people from different fields which ultimately improves their communication skills. This can be seen in the instances where improved communication skills help facilitate learning new things from others. On the other hand, some people claim that all focus should be put on major subjects. This means, that people with an enormous amount of knowledge on the compulsory subjects may have better clarity in their study area in comparison with those who are not perfectly involved. For example, having vast knowledge of mandatory subjects increases not only their job opportunity but also their contribution to the field of research, reinforcing a better life with more financial security compared to their counterparts. Moreover, focusing more on the major courses leads students to regularly attend their classes which in turn improves the social bonding with their mates and also with staff and faculty members associated with their study. This refers to the fact that they never feel lonely and as a result, they can concentrate on their study more attentively. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned above into account I would argue that students should gain knowledge on additional skills while studying at university to be sure of success.