In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to many advancements that have happened in the driverless cars industry, it is likely to see more of these vehicles in the near future. Consequently, when using them becomes widespread in society, there will be no more drivers and the only people inside these cars will be passengers. While there are so many negative views regarding using them, personally I believe that the advantages of this development like decreasing the probability of car accidents and preventing straight interactions of humans with traffic jams outweigh its drawbacks. There is a big controversy in public about driverless cars being trustworthy. Additionally, many people don't trust these new-fashion technologies and they think more experiments should be performed by manufacturers to understand their reliability of them. Furthermore, some researchers found that driverless cars like Tesla need more time to respond to an action while driving on some specific occasions. However, this can lead to losing the trust of many people, the study also shows the difference in the response time between humans and these cars is negligible. So these vehicles can be considered reliable. On the other hand, despite the small difference in the response time between humans and the mentioned cars, studies show that these cars reduce the probability of car accidents on the roads. Therefore, these vehicles are more convenient for being on the roads than normal cars which are driven by humans. Moreover, the knock-on effect of these driverless cars is on human's mental health. These cars reduce the interaction of humans with traffic jams. It is scientifically proven by many studies that handling traffic jams puts so much pressure on drivers and causes irreversible damage to their mental health. For instance, the traffic in my city has made me furious and taken so much energy from me. In my opinion, not only do the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh their disadvantages but also they can be considered a necessity in cities. In a nutshell, in the near future due to the massive improvements achieved in driverless vehicles industries, it is predicted that driverless vehicles are going to replace normal vehicles. However, some disadvantages can result from this replacement which are scrutinized in the essay, In my opinion, the advantages of this action outweigh its drawbacks.