With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Nowadays, science is developing at the speed of light, and there is tremendous potential in our lives. Few folks believe that it is a big step for mankind to find a place on the moon while others are opposed to it. However, I strongly agree with the given statement due to possible reasons which should be considered seriously and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence with, the first and foremost point of agreement with the uppermost scenario is, that it has some significant use in our day-to-day life. To explain further, there are many items which are designed for research purposes but used for daily use. For example: a fire alarm was originally researched as a warning sign for astronauts, a lightweight helmet etc. Secondly, they are not only beneficial for regular activities but also for medical purposes. To illustrate: a pacemaker which is crucial for cardio patients is also modified from a space exploration. Moreover, global warming causes massive destruction to our earth which causes several health issues. According to an American scientist, the earth will soon transform into a boiling pot in a few decades due to global warming which makes life on the earth hard for the upcoming generations. Thus, it is important to find some alternatives now. On the other side, some public is not in the favour of given notion due to various reasons. The first significant reason is unemployment. This means some human beings have no work even after graduation such as IT students, skilled workers etc. Furthermore, the developing countries are having a high rate of poverty as well as fewer resources which means they don't have a proper meal for a day such as India. According to the U.S.A., 80% of the population is suffering from diseases such as malnutrition, and heart attack because of fewer resources. Inevitably, the country is still spending almost all of its tax payments on these types of research which causes poverty as well asunemployment in the nation. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the money spent on moon exploration is affecting the general public because of unemployment, inclined poverty etc besides that it helps us to improve our future because of advancements in the medical field, IT, and a place to live in outer area.